Sure, I’m busy. But it is all so good.

I went to the Junior League holiday party last night and it was a blast! There was a big crowd and everyone seemed to have a good time. It was really fun catching up with people I hadn’t seen in a while. Plus, it was nice to get a babysitter for the evening and have a night out with Owen at an adult event. Although, we didn’t spend all that much time together: I spent a lot of time flitting around and he spent a lot of time socializing with the other husbands. There were a bunch of fun guys there, so he didn’t mind.

But it wasn’t just fun. No, ho, ho! The party also raised a nice chunk of money for the League’s Imagination Library project and I couldn’t be happier!

And that brings us to this morning. We had a playdate at Joyful Jumpers and Conal loved it. He mostly played solo, getting in and out of the cars. But, he played a little with his pals, Luke and Leah, and I saw him sharing toys with some other little kids. I say, “saw” because I was watching him from across the room while I chatted it up with Jen. That’s right: Playdates are for moms, too!

This afternoon, I picked up some more writing projects. I’m a tad worried about fitting all of the work in, but I’m sure I can get it done. These new projects are fun and really different from most of what I’ve been doing so I’m excited to take them on.

And then there’s tomorrow. Yes! Jen is taking Conal so he and Maddie can play and I can do . . . whatever! Lounge, read a magazine, take a bath, anything I want.

Oh, I wish.

I will not be lounging. Or reading. Or taking a bath. I will be working. A treat after normally squeezing work in during nap time or the evenings. Ah . . .

I love it when everything comes together.

