You mean here? At Chez Jobber?

What? My pathetically infrequent posts aren’t keeping you adequately updated on the little guy’s antics? You worry that he’ll be off to kindergarten and I’ll fail to mention it because I’ll be too busy being, well, busy?

You could be right. It’s been busy around here. I picked up some projects from a new client. Yea! And then there have been a lot of sofa cushion forts to build. And over-sized Christmas books to read over and over and over and over and over again. Laundry to wash and dry. Groceries to buy. Playdates to attend. And, of course, there’s the fire truck. It never stops with that fire truck. It can get a little distracting.

But most of all, I haven’t had much of interest to say. That sometimes happens. It’s like the Flavor of the Week. Sometimes you get lucky and it’s Peanut Butter Pandemonium. Other weeks, you’re stuck with Crumbs Along the Mohawk and there’s not much you can do. Well, that’s how it is here. Sometimes I’m flush with ideas, with stories to share. Other times, nothing.

So! That’s it. I’ll be back soon. It’s only a matter of time before something blog-worthy happens here at Chez Jobber.

I’m sure of it.

