We are now in the “all books, all the time” phase.

For a while it was just Brown Bear, Brown Bear What Do You Hear?, the Going to Bed Book and Goodnight Moon before bed. Then, it was Farm Babies dozens of times in a row. Now, it is every book, whenever possible.

Conal will bring a book over to me (The Grouchy Ladybug, Farm Babies, The Very Hungry Caterpillar, Polar Bear, Polar Bear, What Do You See?, whatever) wherever I am and as soon as I take it from him, he plops down. Sits at attention, ready to listen to the story. When I open the book, he gets so excited that he shakes a little and, as I begin to read, he grabs his feet. Just grabs them and grabs them.

And laughs. And gets up and walks around.

And then we’re done until he (immediately) hands me either another book, or the same one, and begs me to read again. So we do it all over again. Even when he’s heard the same book 15 times in a row, he still grabs his feet in glee as soon as I start to read.

These stories must really be good.

