“Are you ready, Smokey? Let’s go!”

“We’re here to help!”

“We’re here –”

“Are you ready, Smokey? Let’s go!”

“We’re –”

“Are you ready, Smokey? Let’s go!”

“I see a firetruck. A big, red, shiny –”

“Are you ready, Smo –”

“I see a firetruck. A big, red, shiny firetruck. I see a firetruck a coming down the –”

“Are you ready, Smokey? Let’s –”

“Are you –”

“We’re here to help!”

“We’re –”

“We’re here to help!”

Wait.

You didn’t ask for a transcription of the morning playroom sounds?

Oh. Well, then I really have nothing for you today. My head is all awash in the noises of the Little People fire truck*. Sorry!

* * * * *

*A birthday gift from my MIL that Conal just loves. He loves pressing the buttons that make the Little People “talk” and “sing.” He loves doing this over and over and over and over.

